Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Im New to D20 and had a question about purchased content

I'm thinking about purchasing the a D&D module and was wondering if they come with pre made maps or if I still will have to build them just with the extra content available?

Edited 1543823974
Pat S.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
All modules and most addons (such as tales of the yawning portal) come with everything setup so all you have to do is read over the handouts, gather some players, and start gaming. Also understand that extra features such as dynamic lighting require the games creator (usually the person who buys the game) to be of the appropriate subscription tier for them to function. What module are you interested in?
I have the lost mine of phandelver that I picked up at the book store before someone told me about this. This is my first game as well as most of my players so I was thinking about just picking it up again here and seeing how it went. I just didn't wanna waste the money if I had to still build it all myself if that makes sense.
Andreas J.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Translator