Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Sheetworker : absolute noob setting attributes with if

Pantoufle
Pro
Sheet Author
Translator
Hello I seek guidance on this matter because I'm absolute noob on this and cannot figure it out. I try to calculate a strength mod based on the strength value with the sheet worker. But it's not linear and I tried to handle things with "if" Well I haven't got any success... Since there are a lot of awesome people on the forum, I think it'll be quicker to ask rather than to solve it myself :p This is the code so far, I fiddled it a lot. The end purpose is to set the others stats also, but currently only working on strength :) THX for reading (not native speaker, sorry for any mistake) <script type="text/worker"> on("change:attr_strength change:attr_dexterity change:attr_constitution change:attr_intelligence change:attr_wisdom change attr_charisma sheet:opened", function() {    getAttrs(["attr_strength","attr_dexterity","attr_constitution","attr_intelligence","attr_wisdom","attr_charisma"], function(values) {         let stat1 = parseInt(values.attr_strength)||0;         let mod1;         if (stat1=3) {setAttrs({mod1=-3});}             else if (stat1<6) {setAttrs({mod1=-2});}             else if (stat1<9) {setAttrs({mod1=-1});}             else if (stat1<13) {setAttrs({mod1=-0});}             else if (stat1<16) {setAttrs({mod1=1});}             else if (stat1<18) {setAttrs({mod1=2});}         else {setAttrs({mod1=3});}     setAttrs({                                        "attr_strengthMod": mod1         });   }); }); </script>

Edited 1551041383
GiGs
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter