Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Noob Help with GM-only Time Tracker API

Hello,  I've found very useful API script for me and my group, developed by  Filip Č. Link Problem is, this script is no longer supported or in development (as I understand) and I have very little knowledge of how API scripting is being done. All I need - is to make this script available not only for GM, but for all players. I've found two places in this script that may limit it's usage to GM only. First in function that sends private message (60 line) - it uses variable that is starting with '/w GM ' that is later used in SendChat operator. But I don't know how to change fixed '/w GM ' into something that will identify player that is triggering API and send message to him.  Second place (89 line) I've managed to find is in IF operator it checks for playerIsGM(senderId). I've tried to delete this line entirely, but script immediately stops working at all, as if I've violated some kind of syntax... I would really appreciate if someone with experience in scripting would spend 5-10 mins to check this script and at least tell - if it's at all possible to quickly and easily change it for all players (vs only for GM) or it would require extensive change in code, so I would stop trying.

Edited 1553549572
GiGs
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter