Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

DnD 5e Absolute beginners group?

Hey all, I have been wanting to play DnD for the better part of a decade.  I finally bit the bullet and bought the starter pack.   My real life friends are not interested in trying it out and am too intimidated to joining one of the local clubs. What i was thinking was to setup a game of absolute beginners.  The newbies who like me are not ready to jump into a campaign with veterans (for everyones sanity).   We can play through the "Lost Mine of Phandelver" together via Discord on a set day.  We can learn the ropea together.   If the game isnt going in a direction we are all enjoying, we can stop and figure out how to make it more our style.    If there was an experienced DM that would be willing to spearhead this, thats great. If not i will DM, we can learn the mechanics and rules together. If there is anyone interested, just let me know.   I will be aiming to start this in early may when my schedule slows down a bit and can commit to a given day!
I'd definitely be interested in something like this. I have some experience DMing a few games of Pathfinder, but I've never played 5e and want to learn how. I'd be willing to either DM or be a PC depending on what you'd rather do : ) 
In all honesty, i think i rather PC than DM but i have the adventure book so i would be more than willing to DM theough it. 
Cool, my username on Discord is Tom Servo#5988 if you want to message me and we could try to get a group together