Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Content on Change to Input

Axel
Pro
Sheet Author
Hey! I'm looking for some help with a project. I want to have an element with content that displays the value of an <input> or <textarea>. I'm still a novice script-kid so I need clear examples and I've looked at using something like this , but can't get it to work on my sheet. Is this possible? Should I use some other method?
Finderski
Pro
Sheet Author
Compendium Curator
Sorry, won't be able to do it that way...we can't use JS to affect the DOM.  That doesn't mean it's not possible, just may need to happen differently. So, can you give a more detailed example of what you want to do? For example: If a player enters "x" in field "y", I'd like to display "z" on the character sheet in a non-editable fashion. But really, the more specificity the better...especially if you can share the HTML you've put together already with the different fields and where you'd like to display something. It's possible it may not require any JS, and only CSS and/or maybe not even that. :)
Axel
Pro
Sheet Author