Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Complete noob looking for beginner friendly group

Hello everyone, I am a person who's had an interest in getting into tabletop gaming for some time but have never known where to even start looking for a game. I found Roll20 today and thought that these strange times could be as good as any to start something new. I suppose there are a couple of ways I could go. I can find an existing group willing to take me in and be patient with me. Another thought I had was to get a new group together that would be friendly to new players (my brother is showing some interest and I have another friend I think could be interested), and then find an experienced GM (who would also be willing to be patient with new players). I don't know any specifics beyond what I've already said. D&D is obviously the most well-known game of this type but I'm willing to try whatever. Thanks for any guidance this community can offer!
i'm in the same boat so if you find something please keep me in mind
Hi noobs.. I’m a Noob GM looking for advice on my marketplace purchases and pitfalls of getting started....It’t tough to find a community for this roll20 thing. The facebook groups are super specific and the forum doesn’t have a general chat area. Is this where noobs come for advice and comradery?