Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Questions about MArketplace content (Waterdeep Dragon Heist)

I'm new to Roll20, looking to try and move my weekly in person game online.  I purchased the Waterdeep Dragon Heist module and a Plus subscription and I'm trying to wrap my head around a few things. 1.) The module has a "Tokens Page" which appears to be just an entire  page of all the possible tokens in the module.  Why would this be here?  Most of what I've read so far says that I should drag NPCs/Monsters from the Journal on to the map.  Plus, most maps seem to already have tokens in their respective spots on the map so the tokens page seems a bit superfluous, but I'm concerned that I'm missing something. 2.) In this module, and another small one I picked up (Tomb of Horrors) I've encountered Monster tokens that, for whatever reason, have been set to emit light.  There's a warehouse, for example, that is all dark, except for a few Rat tokens that, for no reason I can fathom, apparently glow with light at a distance of 30 feet.  :)  AS much as a bunch of glowing rats sounds pretty awesome, this seems like an over-site unless, again, there is something I'm missing. 3.) Some pages seem to have tokens placed on the GM overlay layer.  They are generally tokens that are not present, but could show up later (for example, a pack of city guard).  I assume those are there as a convenience as I can right click them and move them to the token layer to have them "show up"?
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter