Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[LFG] [D&D5e] 1-3 spots open for a Saturday homebrew campaign during the day

Hello! I am a semi-experienced DM who is looking for some players to run a homebrew D&D 5e campaign. I already have two players in the roster, and the time of play would be around 10 to 14 EST on Saturday. We can adapt the time one hour earlier or later if need be. About myself : I am a 33 years old teacher in Quebec (French Canada). I have a small accent, but I've been playing D&D online with anglophones for almost a year now, and I didn't annoy anyone ^^ I wish to find players who are : - reliable (ponctual, do not miss half the time) - respectful (civilized, open minded, don't talk over others) - not susceptible (won't take things personal if bad things happen to their player, or the group disagrees with their point of view) - resourceful (won't need the DM to find all the information in their stead) - more interested in roleplaying than min-maxing their character (show interest in their character development, the lore and the NPCs, not just kill monsters, loot stuff and get stronger) - likes to have fun   and bond with new people I know it might seem like I'm a strict person, but I only want everyone to enjoy their experience. I've had to dealt with many unlikable players in the past, and I just want to avoid having to intervene in disputes or lecture people about their unpleasant behaviour. So if you are interested in joining, please reply to this post by answering to the few following questions, please :) You don't need to have it ALL figured out yet, I'd just like to have an idea of your roleplayin