Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Basic Sheetworker Help Needed

Edited 1585705186
As part of developing a new sheet, I'm trying to piece by piece test the code (I'm really new at this). I'm currently at a point where I'm trying to test the getAttrs and setAttrs to get a value from one field (in this case, called attr_athletics_max) and whenever it updates, simply print its value to another field (called "attr_unspent_points). Eventually, once this is working, I'm going to have the value of unspent points be (50-all of the different max fields) and update each time one of the max values is updated.  However, when I put the script onto my sheet and update the athletics_max field, nothing happens. I'm sure its a really stupid error in how I'm using the functions, but I can't seem to find it, and I'm stuck. Can anyone look at the code below and tell me where I'm wrong? <tr>General Abilities</tr> <tr><td><button type="roll" type="roll" value="@{character_name} rolls a [[ 1d6 + ?{How Many Points?|0}]]">Athletics</button></td><td><input class="max" name="attr_athletics_current" type="number" value="0"></td><td><input class="max" name="attr_athletics_max" type="number" value="0"></td></tr> <label>Unspent Ability Points:</label> <input type="text" name="attr_unspent_points"><br> <script type="text/worker"> on("change:athletics_max", function() { getAttrs(["Athletics_max"]), function(values){     setAttrs({unspent_points: Math.floor(values.Athletics_max)              }); }); }); </script>

Edited 1585705620
vÍnce
Pro
Sheet Author