Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Help - APIs not working

Something popped up that my APIs weren't working. I clicked to restart them, and now nothing is happening. it says shutdown was completed and starting up, but never moves from there. Im really new to this and don't know why its happening.
keithcurtis
Forum Champion
Marketplace Creator
API Scripter
Is the game up and running concurrently? If so, you have verified that the API scripts are doing nothing?
I did. Thank you for the reply. I had a roommate that does scripting for a living take a look at it and he got it working again for me. Thank you again
Hi,  Not sure what is happening with the API scripting Pages, However on the output console all I am seeing is a blank box.  I am using the latest version of google chrome - but have tried in Microsoft Edge (latest version) as well.   As you can see form the image below - there are only two scripts on this game, which is my test game before moving the scripts onto my live game!  I am not sure what the issue is and have tried this with just a single script from The menu too with the same result! 
I'm having the same issue as Mayenar, which I've posted about here , and still have no fix or explanation for it.
I just started a game and am having the same issue.
Blank output box. No API running at all.
do you have a window with the game launched? I have found that the APIs will not initiate unless the game is currently launched.
Yes thanks, currently running in another browser window.
Kraynic
Pro
Sheet Author