Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Script] ScriptBase - A basic framework for structuring your scripts

Hey y'all! I am a JavaScript dev, new to Roll20 script development. I have been learning a lot from looking at the source of some of the popular scripts. I created a small utility script that provides a light framework for script development. I'm calling it ScriptBase. Source code here . The link also contains a usage example. It doesn't do everything! The command parsing is not as advanced as some scripts like TokenMod. But, it has been serving me well for my personal scripts so I thought I would share it. I'm happy to help out if you use it and run into any problems. Also open to suggestions for improvements.
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
Interesting!
GiGs
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter
Most of the script creators on roll20 are self-taught amateurs (like me!) who will have no idea how to use that without a bit more instruction and explanation.