Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Question Regarding API Request Timing . . . Hunter's Mark Macro

Edited 1593282677
Hello! I'm relatively new to most of this stuff, having only hopped on board with online play on Roll20 in March due to COVID-19. That being said, I feel I've learned a lot there is to know about macros, calling for abilities/attributes, rolls, templates, queries, etc. What I still struggle with is the black box known as the API. I understand the commands for the scripts I have installed, but I'm having trouble with the following (Scripts involved—ChatSetAttr, Token-Mod, CombatMaster). Sheet = D&D 5e by Roll20: !token-mod --set statusmarkers|-Marked --ids @{Vesper|mark_id} @{Vesper|wtype}&{template:spell} {{level=UA CFV: Favored Foe}} {{name=Hunter's Mark}} {{castingtime=1 bonus action}} {{range=90 feet}} {{target=A creature that you can see within range}} {{v=1}} 0 0 {{material=}} {{duration=Up to 1 hour}} {{description=You choose a creature you can see within range and mystically mark it as your quarry. Until the spell ends, you **deal an extra 1d6 damage to the target** whenever you hit it with a weapon attack, and you have **advantage on any Wisdom (Perception) or Wisdom (Survival) check you make to find it.** If the target drops to 0 hit points before this spell ends, **you can use a bonus action on a subsequent turn of yours to mark a new creature.**}} 0 {{innate=@{Vesper|wisdom_mod}/Long Rest}} {{concentration=0}} @{Vesper|charname_output} !setattr --name Vesper --mark_id|@{target|Target|token_id} !token-mod {{ --set statusmarkers|+Marked --ids @{target|Target|token_id} }} Here's the setup: I