Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

AD&D 2e?

If I hypothetically were to start a 2nd Edition AD&D campaign, would there be interest?

Edited 1594829042
Hello, I would be interested. Didn't we play together late last year? I could be mistaken.
Interesting.  What kind of campaign setup are you thinking of, and what potential day/time ranges? Also, strictly 2e or any of the other TSR editions too?
@Acoustic Fox, I wasn't playing on roll20 late last year. I started playing regularly when the quarantine began. @Markus, 2e and maybe some stuff from 1e. It's not really that defined yet. Probably my homebrew world but I am open to Dark Sun, Forgotten Realms, or Greyhawk. Don't care for Dragonlance.
Nice, nice... I don't have any preference for official worlds much myself, rather am more used to playing DM-created worlds/campaigns anyways. (No, not that kind of exotic homebrew stuff that 5e is filled with, but the original town/lands/setting of the traditional D&D games back then. ;))  And, though I liked Forgotten Realms novels, I never liked Dragonlance. An interesting side note - Though I played the BECMI (you know the 5 box sets?) D&D for many years, I never even knew the official world of that edition was called Mystara until just very recently when someone mentioned it to me. ;P  I don't think that name was ever mentioned in the rule books even once actually.  Hehehe.