Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[LFG] [PAID] [D&D5E] {Friday Nights] Tales of the Yawning Portal campaign

<a href="https://app.roll20.net/lfg/listing/253099/tales-from-the-yawning-portal" rel="nofollow">https://app.roll20.net/lfg/listing/253099/tales-from-the-yawning-portal</a> I am looking for 4-6 players for a weekly game on Friday nights. The exact start time is flexible and each session will last between three and four hours. I have 30+ years of experience running D&amp;D games and almost 1500 hours running and playing games in Roll20. We will use Discord for voice and chat and Roll20 for maps, character sheets, and handouts. My DMing style is more narrator than referee without railroading players down any predetermined path. I prefer players who can develop their character beyond just a collection of stats and abilities. It's just as important to know why your character would do something as it is to know how.&nbsp; The campaign I have in mind will use the modules presented in Tales from the Yawning Portal as the core story, adjusted to for the characters backgrounds, goals, and choices made during the game. We will begin with The Sunless Citadel as our band of would be heroes answers a call for adventurers willing to undertake a rescue mission for a wealthy merchant in the remote village of Oakhurst. Character creation will happen before the first session but try not to set your background in stone until you have a chance to talk to the other players and create connections between the characters in the group.&nbsp; When posting that you are interested in joining the game I don't need a character idea, just