Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Token Quick Actions Not Showing

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.  I am very new to Roll20. I just purchased a campaign in the marketplace. I have it loaded in a game and I wanted to go through, make myself familiar with things. It stated when I click on a token for one of the monsters, I should get a quick actions bar that comes up. This is not happening. What do I need to do to activate it?
Oosh
Sheet Author
API Scripter
Which campaign is it? The Token Action bar runs along the top of the screen (rather than attached to the token), which I'm assuming is what it's talking about.
keithcurtis
Forum Champion
Marketplace Creator
API Scripter
Characters do not normally come with token actions (the buttons across the top). If you are used to seeing them automatically, it may be that you have played in campaigns where the GM has created them for player use. Token Actions are often extremely dependent on what sheet is installed, so trying to create ones that would be universal would be a largely futile effort.
Oosh said: Which campaign is it? The Token Action bar runs along the top of the screen (rather than attached to the token), which I'm assuming is what it's talking about. It is The Neverending Dungeon Tile 1 - Artic by DMDave. The instructions say that the tokens on the map should have Token Actions when you click on them. It is just me, the DM in the game...is that a deciding factor on if a tile's actions show? Do I need at least 1 player present?