Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Making a "readonly" select tag

Hi, im rather new to the Character Sheet creation, and im triying to use a select tag to show the damage modifiers asociated to a input tag, and i dont want the user to click and change the value from the select tag, but the "disabled" atributte for the select tag just stays in the default option, and there is no "readonly" attribute for the select tag. There is a way to simulate the readonly attribute whitin the scope of Roll20? <!--Damage--> < input   type = "number" name = "attr_damagetaken"   min = 0 max = 5 > <!--Damage Modifiers--> < select   type = "text" name = " attr_damagetaken " >      < option   value = "0" >   </ option >      < option   value = "1" > –1 </ option >      < option   value = "2" > –2 </ option >      < option   value = "3" > –2 </ option >      < option   value = "4" > –2 </ option >      < option   value = "5" > –3 </ option > </ select >
Finderski
Pro
Sheet Author
Compendium Curator
How are you setting the value? I’d guess a sheet worker, in which case I’d just use a named span that the sheet worker sets. 
I'm not using a sheetworker for that, i'm setting the value using a trick i've seen in some Character Sheet, using the same "name=attr_" in the first input  and the select tag, so when i change one value in one, and Roll20 changes the value on the other.
Andreas J.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Translator