Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

All New Tokens Behind GM Layer

Edited 1613365185
Greetings. As the topic says, any new token I add to the tabletop is "under" the GM layer. I have been playing here since 2015, so know my way around. I've never seen this behavior before. Clicking the tokens to move them "To Front" does nothing, and clicking the GM info overlay and choosing "To Back" does nothing. This bug exists on all my games. The below picture shows 3 tokens. One is always on top of the GM layer (expected), one is shown completely under the GM layer, the NPC Orc (bug), and the third token is another character token who is partially obscured by the GM layer, to emphasize the issue. The only difference in the tokens is that the Orc is a brand new token for the sake of that screenshot, and the other token also obscured by the GM layer, is a bit newer than the Tiefling token (which is an original token from game's start). Am I missing some new setting that was implemented and I have not accounted for it? I am using no plugins or 3rd party tools and using Chrome. Thoughts? A bug? Thanks.
Oosh
Sheet Author
API Scripter
The 'to front' and 'to back' commands in the menu are for changing the z-order within a single layer - it won't do anything to tokens on two different layers. Sooo... it seems like those tokens are going to the 'map' layer instead of the 'objects' layer... is this correct? Or am I missing something?

Edited 1613448547