Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Setattr strange behaviour when called from scriptcard

I am using a homebrew sheet for a french game called Shaan. I have a Combat tab in which I have a repeating section called armement (weaponry). My script search the row "PistoletMitrailleur1" in this repeating section and gets various attributes to manipulate them in the script (abonus, acharg, achargmax). My script aims at simulating a firearms shot. The player is being asked the RoF (Cadence) and according to his choice different sounds are played. What I am trying to do is to decrease the amount of bullets fired (Cadence) from the current Ammo (Mun). I have a procedure called DeduireMun that calls upon setattr to set up the relevant attribut in the repeating section but weirdly enough, it does not operate ! If I output it to the chat and replace the '_' within the call by '--' and include a '!' in front, it actually does the job !! So there seems to be an issue with scriptcard calling Setattr but I can not figure out wot it is ! Any help would be greatly appreciated ! here's the full script : !scriptcard  {{   --#title|Pistolet-Mitrailleur1   --#leftsub|Armes humaines   --#sourceToken|@{selected|token_id}   --#targetToken|@{target|token_id}   -->GetAndCheckMun|   --Rfind|[*S:character_id];Pistolet-Mitrailleur1;repeating_armement;aname      --=Atk|?{Score|0} [SCORE] + [*S:ArmesHumainesPJ_Bonus] [SPE] + [$ABonus] [ACQUIS] + [$CBonus] [CdT] + ?{Bonus-Malus|0} [BONUS]     --=Dbl|@{Target|DefCorpsTotalPJ}*2    --=Tpl|@{Target|DefCorpsTotalPJ}*3   --#emoteText|[*S:character_name] attaque [*T:character_name]   --Rfind|[*T:character