Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Can i turn off the free assets?

Edited 1628824885
I have a premium subscription and it gives me a bunch of free assets. How do I turn them off?  Primarily the tokens. I am running a game where i have made a ton of my own and it is starting to bog down the game and there are so many free assets I do not need. Oh, both the subscription assets and free ones are the ones i am looking to disable.
keithcurtis
Forum Champion
Marketplace Creator
API Scripter
The assets in the art library do not affect game performance at all. They are not loaded into memory or referenced by any code in the game. Only things that have been placed onto a map, or used as an in-game character token or card image are loaded. Even in those cases, only references are loaded. the image data is only used when the image is somehow part of the displayed page. If you don't want to see free assets, you should be able to collapse the folder in your art library.
to reduce graphic lag and load times reduce the amount of actual character sheets stored in your "live session."  You are a pro user, utilize your transmogrifier and store your bestiary/npcs in another session and pull them over on demand.  Do the same for maps too.  Keep your live session as minimalist as possible to improve everyones performance and do not use any api's that heavily utilize auras(Doorknocker and Health auras tint).  Auras cause a memory leak or something they are god awful on performance.  
Kraynic
Pro
Sheet Author