Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Adjusting Attributes

Hi, I am a novice scripter. I have a injury table that when you Crit does one of four injuries: -1 AC; -1 Atk; -1 Dmg; -5ft Movement Is there a way to write an API script so that when you roll, the targeted characters coinciding attribute is automatically adjusted? If the answer is yes, how? This is the current macro being used: @{selected|token_name} just Critically Hit @{target|token_name} and caused an injury, [[1t[Injury]]] I am aware that Pro level is required for API scripting. (I am still learning how API scripting works) All help is appreciated Thanks
ChatSetAttr is what you're looking for... it's in the One Click library! <a href="https://app.roll20.net/forum/post/6578447/script-update-chatsetattr-1-dot-8-now-with-inline-command-support" rel="nofollow">https://app.roll20.net/forum/post/6578447/script-update-chatsetattr-1-dot-8-now-with-inline-command-support</a>
timmaugh
Pro
API Scripter