Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Music Track Glitch - Very Annoying

Edited 1643127695
I've been GMing on Roll20 for a couple years now, and I've just recently (past 2-3 weeks, maybe) encountered a rather annoying glitch. When I play music playlists in my games, sometimes the playlists will glitch and somehow, some reason, start playing 2 tracks at once (only one is at the top where it shows the track progress, but 2 are marked as playing below and audible). And sometimes, when I've stopped a track/playlist, and I click to play it again later, it'll start partway through and I don't seem to have a way to make it not do that. This has been very  distracting for me and some of my players; the music that's meant to establish mood is suddenly killing the mood when it gets glitchy. I actually spent hours deleting everything from my Roll20 music library, then re-uploading playlists and copying them to my 2 active games... And the glitch remains. I even made sure to only have 1 track uploading at once, thinking maybe that would help make sure the tracks themselves weren't glitchy. Redoing the whole library is the only thing I heard might help when I Googled it. Please fix this, staff people. I thank you in advance.
Andrew R.
Pro
Sheet Author
You should use the Help Center and Send a request to get Roll20 staff attention and create a ticket to track your issue. It’s mostly community support here.