Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

ChatsetAttr for 5e Sorcery Points and Gunslinger Clip Reload Macro Help

Hi team,  I'm new to using ChatSetAttr and I have hit an issue, I humbly ask for any help and any suggestions to improve what I'm trying to do.  The issue I'm having intermittently is that I am bundling a few commands into one token action macro with 2 ChatSetAttr commands in it. It works most of the time but will occasionally only run 1 of the 2, meaning me or one of my players need to go into the sheet to make the update. Not the worst but maybe something someone else has encountered. This happens for a gunslinger reload macro and a convert sorcery points into spell slots macro.  Gunslinger Clip Reload Macro: (I have tried removing the /em and Simple Sound API command and the failure rate seems to be the same). !modattr --fb-public --fb-header Clip --charid @{Charles Lee Norrisson|character_id} --repeating_resource_-MjwZyzc3ZKZqs8WT4pg_resource_left|+4 --fb-content 4 Bullets inserted into Clip !modattr --fb-public --fb-header Bullets --charid @{Charles Lee Norrisson|character_id} --class_resource|-4 --fb-content 4 Bullets Removed from Bullets _CUR0_ remaining /em Reload !splay reload  Convert Sorcery Points !modattr --fb-public --fb-header Sorcery Points --charid @{Void|character_id} --repeating_resource_-MLSxKxfD34cOelBRdes_resource_left|-2 --fb-content -2 Sorcery Points, _CUR0_ remaining !modattr --fb-public --fb-header Lvl 1 Spell Slots --charid @{Void|character_id} --lvl1_slots_expended|+1 --fb-content +1 Lvl1 Spell Slot, _CUR0_ remaining /em Create Lvl1 Slot It seems the simple fix is to split up the ma