Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Macros & Rolling Tables. How to get if X then Y?

Hey there! I'm wondering if it's possible for a macro that calls on a table to "check" the result and then roll again from other tables? I've installed Recursive Tables by Aaron, though if I'm honest I'm a massive noob and have no idea what I'm doing beyond surface level stuff. I'm attempting to make a random character generator for 5e d&d. I've currently got two macros. One that pulls from 3 tables (race, class, and background) and outputs them. (Might end up having more in here.) !rt &{template:default} {{name=CharacterO'Mancer}} {{Race=[[1t[Race]]]}} {{Class=[[1t[Class]]]}} {{Background=[[1t[Background]]]}} And then a second one with a dropdown selection where you select a background and it fires the macro associated with that background. (Obviously haven't inputted all of the backgrounds yet)  !rt ?{Select Background|Acolyte,[Acolyte](!&#13#BAcol)|Anthropologist,[Anthropologist](!&#13#BAnthro)|Archaeologist,[Archaeologist](!&#13#BArcha)} The above triggers this macro. Gives basic info about the background, with a couple buttons in that will generate more info, such as your languages, characteristics, etc. &{template:default} {{name=Background: Acolyte}} {{Proficiencies:=Insight, Religion}} {{Languages:=[Two of your choice](!&#13#Lang)}} {{Equipment:=A holy symbol (a gift to you when you entered the priesthood), a prayer book or prayer wheel, 5 sticks of incense, vestments, a set of common clothes, and a belt pouch containing 15 gp}} {{Feature:=[Shelter of the Faithful](!&#13#FAcol)}} {{Characteristic Generator:=[Acolyte](!&#13#C