Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Difficulty with Star Wars Saga Edition dark mode

Stephen C.
Pro
Sheet Author
Preface: I'm a complete coding noob who copies/pastes most of my code, and I only understand half of it. <a href="https://github.com/Roll20/roll20-character-sheets/blob/master/Star%20Wars%20Saga%20Edition/StarWarsSagaEdition.css" rel="nofollow">https://github.com/Roll20/roll20-character-sheets/blob/master/Star%20Wars%20Saga%20Edition/StarWarsSagaEdition.css</a> I'm trying to add dark mode to the SWSE sheet, but it seems like nothing that I do will change anything on the sheet when dark mode is turned on. I noticed this attribute in the sheet.json file: "legacy" : true , When I changed that to false, dark mode began working on the sheet... but it completely broke the formatting. Is it possible to add dark mode to a legacy sheet, and if so, how? I've been bashing my head against this problem for hours now, and I don't think I'm going to figure it out on my own.
John D.
Pro
Sheet Author
Here's what the wiki had to say, with existing sheets that have dark mode integration:<a href="https://wiki.roll20.net/Character_Sheet_Development/Dark_Mode" rel="nofollow">https://wiki.roll20.net/Character_Sheet_Development/Dark_Mode</a>.&nbsp; I didn't see any mention of setting a sheets legacy setting. Seems to be a matter of CSS changes authors make to their sheets so they look better when the Roll 20 UI is set to dark mode, but laking that there is no effect to the sheets.&nbsp;
Stephen C.
Pro
Sheet Author