Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

5e OGL API Ammo Tracking Not Tracking

I have a game that I've been running for about 3 years. This used to work. I recently discovered that it was no longer working. I think a change was made at some time that broke the script. If you read the instructions for setting up ammo tracking at:&nbsp;<a href="https://help.roll20.net/hc/en-us/articles/360037773573-D-D-5E-by-Roll20#id-5thEditionOGLbyRoll20-AutomaticAmmunitionTracking" rel="nofollow">https://help.roll20.net/hc/en-us/articles/360037773573-D-D-5E-by-Roll20#id-5thEditionOGLbyRoll20-AutomaticAmmunitionTracking</a> It says:&nbsp; In the AMMUNITION section put the exact name of the ammunition resource (Arrows). If you want to spend more than one piece of ammunition per shot you want to add the number of pieces after the name of the ammunition resource and a comma. (ex.&nbsp; Arrows,2 &nbsp;) but I've checked a number of longbows, shortbows, crossbows and none of them have an "AMMUNITION" section. This is what it looks like now: I will also be sending this as a bug report to Roll20 but I'm hoping someone here has an answer/work-around beside the obvious "do it manually". :D

Edited 1683342328
Gauss
Forum Champion