Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Absolutely awful low res tokens (recent issue)

Edited 1690217279
Melt
Pro
Whats up with tokens looking like absolute ass after the recent new interface update? This token was taken straight from the compendium that I purchased so I expect it to work out of the box without modifications. The map scale is defaulted at 1 and the zoom is at 100%. What gives? I've been running a Westmarch campaign for nearly 3 years without issue and this NPC has been present since the beginning.  Why is Roll20 constantly devolving? Dynamic lighting was such a resource hog and prone to memory leaks that my players kept crashing and it needed to be removed, and now this? If Roll20 didn't have a near monopoly on VTT, they'd be bankrupt with updates like these.  **It was my fault** I told my players that am not running a game until this issue is fixed and if it isn't resolved by the next billing cycle I will just cancel my sub altogether.
Found a screenshot from months ago with the same NPC. The difference is as clear as day and in fact I now notice that the map itself also is significantly blurrier now than it was before.
keithcurtis
Forum Champion
Marketplace Creator
API Scripter