Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

AICT (Add Invisible Custom Turn) issue

Hi everyone, I've recently started using AICT in my campaign to track the cooldowns of monster abilities more conveniently.  I have been using ACT (Add Custom Turn) for the last 5 years with no issue whatsoever. However, AICT seems to be causing an issue that ACT never caused. Whenever an invisible turn created by AICT is in the Turn Tracker, any macro or text input that references the Turn Tracker, such as: [[@{tracker|Whatever}+2]] Causes an issue that breaks the entire macro. The error text is then as follows: TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'toLowerCase') I have also noticed (I'm a script noob) that the items created by AICT have a different "appearance" in the Turn Tracker than other items created manually. Does anyone know why this issue comes up? Thanks in advance! And many thanks to Aaron for both scripts as well!
There was an Update recently regarding the Turn Tracker. I assume that your Problem is related to that...
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
Hmm. I'll have to take a look. 
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
Ok, I've duplicated this issue.  There seems to have been a change in Roll20's turn order that is causing this to happen.  I've brought it up to the devs, but it may be that this script is using emergent behavior that isn't actually supported (formulas on token turns, rather than custom turns), so I might need to reimplement some things.
Okay, that's good to hear. Thanks for the heads up!