Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Help] script that resets bar value

Tom
Pro
Sheet Author
So I've been sitting on a mentor subscription long enough to build a character sheet that I feel I should be doing more with it for my money. So time to look into API scripts. I have no experience with java scripting, so I'm hoping I can find existing scripts that can be easily repurposed. one that would be very useful for my group would be a script that resets the value of a bar to 0 on the character's initiative turn. Is there anything like that available?
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
Not directly, but it would be pretty easy to write. I can help you with that either later tonight or tomorrow. So we're clear, this is what you are asking for: On a change in initiative order, the token that is now at the top of the turn order has one of its bars set to the value 0.

Edited 1416440940
Tom
Pro
Sheet Author
Thanks Aaron. That's it exactly. Sorry it isn't sexier than that. Somewhere I have an API Wishlist scribbled down.
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter
No worries, just means it's easier for me to knock it out real quick. :) I love API wish lists. I've got about 10 design documents in Google docs I'd love to get to! :)
The Aaron
Roll20 Production Team
API Scripter