Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Pathfinder Statblock Import to Character Sheet Script

Hi All, I upgraded to Mentor in the last week, and this weekend i've been cutting my javascript teeth on a stat block importer. I've managed to get it to the stage where its working for a fair few characters/monsters, so i think its time to get some feedback and maybe some beta testers :-) I realise the code is probably pretty awful by a lot of your standards, so my apologies, its my first attempt at using JavaScript, so bear with me! More importantly, big thanks to Peter W, Kevin and HoneyBadger who have done some solid work on import scripts already- i borrowed code and learned from a lot of your work, so thanks a ton! So i guess if you feel like looking over the code, any feedback would be greatly appreciated (there is a *lot* of error/ exception handling yet to put in). Also i am a complete noob at these forums, so i'm not even sure if the code will display... made a GitHub Repository and whacked the code into a file there, and link is below.... here goes nothing.... Pathfinder Importer

Edited 1422853494