Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Flaky dynamic lighting

Hi all, I'm new to this Mentor scene, and I'm messing around a bit with dynamic lighting. What I'm seeing is that sometimes it seems as though the lighting goes flaky. I have a token on a page with dynamic lighting enabled, I enable the settings which cause the token to show light, and everything seems fine. Then I come in and the lighting looks...well, weird. Instead of a 30 foot circle of dim light, and a 10 foot circle of "normal" light (for example), I get a 30 foot circle of really bright light with no dimming, and sometimes with little dark specks in it. I refresh the page (i.e. exit the game), and come back, and it's normal. I can't figure what's causing it, so I can't get it to repeat, but if it happens again, I'll post a screen capture. Just wondering if anyone has experienced something like this, and if I'm doing something wrong.
Here's an example of what I mean: Maybe a bit hard to see, but that light is supposed to be softer, and then get dimmer right around where the 2nd tunnel starts. Plus, there are these little dark specks. Any suggestions? EDIT: I just exited the game and came back in and this is what it looks like now... Much better! But I don't want to have to exit the game in the middle of action when the lighting goes flaky.
Ziechael
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
API Scripter