Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Request] Script to change an image on the map layer using a rollable table

I'm new to javascripting and after searching for hours I am admitting defeat. I have created a rollable table with the images I want to use for a token on the map layer. I've added the token to the map layer, and the functionality to randomly/selectively change the token image works great (r-click the token and under Multi-sided click either Random Side or Choose Side). However this requires the GM to be on the map layer. What I want to do is use a macro to do the work so a GM/player can just click a button:  /roll 1t[myTable] , but there doesn't seem to be any parameter for specifying which token (such as by token name). So that leaves me with calling a script that finds the token by name, and then applies the image from the rollable table to that token. I found a couple of related scripts ( TokenNameNumber and  RandomToken ), but it's way over my head to even extract what I can use from them. So basically what I'm asking for is to be able to use a macro: !script /roll 1t[myTable] (on myToken) that utilizes a script that: Gets the result of the /roll 1t[myTable] part of the macro Finds the token named "myToken" Changes the token image (applies the result to the token) Either that or perhaps the Roll20 DevTeam might consider adding the ability to specify the token in the macro syntax:  /roll 1t[myTable|myToken] Thanks for your consideration. Cheers!
The Aaron
Pro
API Scripter