Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Help] NPC Action / Token Action Question

Zym
Sheet Author
I can set up 'Actions' for my monsters in 5ed perfectly.  I can also set up non-API macros for the same monster and use macro as 'Token Action' However, is it possible to make my NPC 'action' used as a 'Token Action' (avoiding Abilities as much as possible) This would really speed up things so I don't have to write macros in 'Abilities' Also.... I am new to the mentoring so new to API. I stored the API for power cards in the Game Settings, and tried to create a API power card macro under 'Abilities' Didn't work... for me.... :-(   I was hoping to get that working with character_id for the NPC or my avatar as the emote. I couldn't get that to work, because I don't exactly know what is a character id.... Would that just be 'Skeleton' ?
Zym
Sheet Author
I think I have this one solved now...

Edited 1442385743
Lithl
Pro
Sheet Author
API Scripter