Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Help] Using select to calculate various dependent values

Sönke
Sheet Author
Hi, I am new to character sheet development and have been looking for a way to exactly determine which value was chosen in a select so that I can use this information to calculate other dependent values. I could not find anything in the help or in the forums, but I might have missed something. So I came up with my own solution which works, but seems rather cumbersome: <select name="attr_Species"> <option value="3">Human</option> <option value="5">Elf</option> <option value="7">Halfelf</option> <option value="11">Dwarf</option> </select> <input style="display:none;" name="attr_species_human" type="number" disabled="true" value="1-ceil((@{Spezies}%3)/100)"/> <input style="display:none;" name="attr_species_elf" type="number" disabled="true" value="1-ceil((@{Spezies}%5)/100)"/> <input style="display:none;" name="attr_species_halfelf" type="number" disabled="true" value="1-ceil((@{Spezies}%7)/100)"/> <input style="display:none;" name="attr_species_dwarf" type="number" disabled="true" value="1-ceil((@{Spezies}%11)/100)"/> Now I can so stuff like the following: <input type="number" disabled="true" name="attr_SK_base_value" value=" -5*(@{species_human})-4*(@{species_elf})-4*(@{species_halfelf})-4*(@{species_dwarf})" /> <input type="number" disabled="true" name="attr_ZK_base_value" value="-5*(@{species_human})-6*(@{species_elf})-6*(@{species_halfelf})-4*(@{species_dwarf})" /> So, my question is: Is there any easier / more natural way to do achieve this? It is fine for 4 species, but I do have cases with a lot long