Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Script Request] Token Bar/Data Export

I'm a complete newb when it comes to scripting. I spent some time on Unity and scripted some simple little things that i thought were pretty awesome, but that's beside the point. The main idea here is to be able to export the Health Bar, for example, of a player token, to somewhere where data could be retrieved. This would all be to acquire the health bar that would automatically sync with the character tokens, so people livestreaming on Twitch could put the characters health bar on an overlay or something similar, on the screen, so everyone could see the players health. Not sure if this is possible at all, or if it's even available elsewhere, but I think it would be neat.
The Aaron
Pro
API Scripter
Hmm. I've not used Twitch or any of the overlay stuff. Seems like you'd need a couple different things to happen to do what you're after. Can you describe how you see the process working?  I'm assuming this info world need to be exported on some interval or at a minimum whenever it changes. And where would you expect it to go?  A handout might work, or to the chat in an inoculus way?  Seems like there would need to be a client side script doing the extract?  Thoughts? Details?  :)

Edited 1449282170