Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Hiding rolls as GM?

Hello, I'm a little new at the GM game and after last week almost killing the party (It was a slight problem with some numbers that I made mistakes on and corrected), everyone agreed that they'd like to have me roll in secret. Well tonight's the second game, and I need some help adding a macro to the enemy character sheets that will let me see them and ONLY me. I'm not going to lie, I genuinely have no idea where to even start, as macros aren't my strong suit and never have been. If worst comes to worst, I'll copy the macro for each attack and add the gm roll to the front of it, but if I can avoid doing that it would be very helpful. Thank you to anyone that offers some help to this.
Pat S.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
As there is no mention about which system or character sheet is being used, I will only mention (for now) that you can use the /w gm [[dice here]] for whispering inline dice rolls. This creates a smaller line result and allows you to hover over the results to see a popup of the entire roll mechanics.
My bad, I was a bit in a rush before. The game we're playing is Pathfinder, and we're using the standard Pathfinder sheets. 
You could always just use real dice on your desk. :D
HoneyBadger said: You could always just use real dice on your desk. :D Unfortunately I can't. We play at a later time than others might, and as such I would be disturbing family members ><
Pat S.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author