Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Repeating sections : sheetworkers and macros

Phoxounet
Sheet Author
Translator
Hi there :) I am new to using sepeating sections. I know how to integrate them in the html code. here is an example <fieldsetstyle="background-color:#926239;"> <input type="text" name="attr_name"style="margin-left:5px;width:145px;"/> <input type="text" name="attr_dmg"style="width:30px;font-weight:lighter;"/> </fieldset> It creates a repeating section for weapons and damages. However, I don't know how to use the repeating sections in macros or in sheetworkers. I would like to be able to use these. For now, I am pretty limited in repeating sections usage. I read the wiki but I couldn't get it :( An example would be great for me to understand. So let's say the first row is Longsword, 1D8, second row is Dagger, 1D6 for a player. For an other one, 1st row is staff 1D6. My problems should to be able to update the repeating sections using sheetworkers(for other sections, like skills). In an other hand, I would like to be able to recover the row values so that I could create macro (like John Doe attacks with his 'weapon_1' and do 'X DMG'. Ultimately, I would like to be able to have a macro with a drop-down query where the player could choose the weapon when triggering the macro. This is just a simple example so that I could get it and effectively use it in my sheets. Regards.    
Phoxounet
Sheet Author
Translator