Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

backgrounds and grid

I am new to roll20 and joined my first game recently. Really like what I see so far and am starting to put together an idea of a campaign to run myself. Before I get too far down the path of maps and artwork I want to understand size limits of the background and grid overlay. I understand the overlay is 5' squares. Is there a size (say in pixels) that defines the largest image I can put in the background that will also be covered by the grid. I just want to know any limits before I fire up Blender and Gimp and such. Thanks!

Edited 1467256937
Gold
Forum Champion