Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Best way to create a complete Monster Manual with attached tokens?

Edited 1380398432
Hello Roll20 community. I have been using this for several months now and was wondering if there was a better way of creating a Monster Manual Index to have everything ready at my disposal? Meaning if I need 3 Frost Giants, is there a way to have 1 universal character sheet for the NPC but have different token options for the same sheet without copying each sheet for each separate token. LOL, I hope I said that right. Also, is there a way to make a universal attack 1, 2 or 3 (like a claw, bite, rake, etc) macro that will work with all of my character sheets that will coincide with the macros within the sheets itself. I know I read something on the recent update about getting a macro outside and inside the character sheet to work together. I am now starting to dig deeper into what Roll20 can actually do to save me some time prepping encounters so any tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance David
Gauss
Forum Champion
Which different token options would you need? What many people are doing is to make a Character Sheet, make a token, link the token to the sheet, assign HPs (dont link the HPs or other variable stats), and then set the token as default. As for the universal attack, I have yet to fully explore all of the new commands myself but I am pretty sure that with the new commands you can make a universal attack macro based on the selected token. Select a token and then run the macro. - Gauss