Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Help] Point in the right direction

Andrew C
Marketplace Creator
I'm pretty sure I should be looking at the Ammo Tracker API for this, but I'm VERY new to Java.  I've dabbled in some script/programming before, so I'm not completely useless... but what I am looking for is to have a "Spells Per Day" function for Sorcerers in D&D3.5E. So when the spell macro is called, I would need the API to then deduct one from the correct Level of Spells Per Day.  That's pretty much the only thing I need the API to do since the rest is just information dumping or calculating from Attributes.

Edited 1473580013
Tetsuo
Forum Champion
Are you working off the 3.5 sheet? if so, are you trying to adjust an attribute on that sheet (The spells per day field)? If so, there's an api for you!  Here it is! (You were right, its the ammo script!)  [ token ID ] [ spells1 ] [ 1 ] Would add 1 to your first level spell attribute. (Replace token id with your token's id)
Andrew C
Marketplace Creator
can you automatically "know" token_id from within a Character sheet? Can you replace [token_id] with something like @{character|character_id} ?
Tetsuo
Forum Champion
you can. You could also use @{selected|character_id} or @{selected|token_id} to pull the associated id from whatever token you have selected.
Tetsuo
Forum Champion