Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Nesting Macros

I'm new to Roll 20 and I'm in a new game where the DM doesn't use the sheets provided. Is there a way to write a marco that allows me to enter Flanking, Power Attack and any extra pluses? I'm have basic macros but I wanted to streamline the procedure.
Scott C.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
API Scripter
Compendium Curator
Should certainly be possible. Might need some more information to help you build it tho. What system are you playing and what sort of format would you like to try to achieve?
D&D 3.5 and I'm using a Dwarven Urgrosh +1/+1. I have power attack and sneak attack. I also get flanking bonus because of my animal companion. So in one of my other games, I click the "melee attack" button, it asks me if I'm flanking (1 or 0) so it adds +2. Am I using Power Attack (yes or no), sneak attack 1d6 yes or no, and then any "other pluses to attack?" any pluses to damage? then it rolls the entire macro. Am I asking to much? They each pop up as seperate boxes. 

Edited 1474615320
Tetsuo
Forum Champion
&{template:default} {{name=Attack!}} {{Attack=[[1d20+1[weapon] + @{BAB} + @{str-mod} + ?{flanking?|yes, 2|no, 0} - ?{power attack penalty|0} + ?{misc bonuses to hit|0} ]] }} {{Damage=[[ 1d8 + 1 [weapon] + @{str-mod} + ?{power attack penalty|0} + ?{sneak attack?|yes, 1d6|no, 0} + ?{misc damage bonus|0}]] }} this macro assumes you have a bab and str-mod attribute created on your sheet. It also assumes the weapon damage is a d8. Please change it to what it should be.  Aso, could be slightly error'd. I typed it on my phone on lunch. ^_^ let me know if it doesn't do what you want