Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[Macro design] Adding variable to static dice...

Edited 1384270668
Tom
Pro
Sheet Author
I'm running Witch Hunter 2nd edition, which is a dice pool game using d10s very similar to WoD mechanically. I'm very new to Roll20 and a big green macro newbie. So here is what I'm trying to do. As a character ability, I want to create a macro/ability for my melee attack. Here is roughly the formula I need to use: Roll #d10s = to Attribute (Strength) + weapon damage dice (static) + extra successes (quarried); any roll of 10 explodes for a bonus die. The current Macro I have in place looks like this: /me attacks /roll ?{Melee Dice Pool|2}d10!10>7 vs Avoidance /roll ?{Weapon Damage Dice|1}d10!10>7 Damage So my weapon damage dice need to be a variable (Attribute) plus a static number (weapon damage) plus a variable (?[extra successes}). So far, I haven't really found a way to do this. As a test, I tried: /roll [@[Strength}+2}d10!10>7 Damage That did not work. I'd also LOVE to automate the bonus success damage, but I figure that will have to wait until the token targeting feature comes online...or will it? Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong here? While we're at it, is there a way to set a macro to roll dice = to 2 attributes? As in: /roll [@{Strength Attribute}+@{Melee Skill}]d10!10>7 Thanks! Tom
You can do this by using inline rolls in your roll statement. Just double up the square brackets, and the roller will evaluate the contents first, then run the roll statement: /roll [[@{Strength Attribute}+@{Melee Skill}]] d10!10>7
Tom
Pro
Sheet Author