Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Why can't I get obj.get to work anymore?

Edited 1384678929
I'm still relatively new to this API and JavaScript. But I had this functionality working up until earlier today. Now, I can't get properties from objects. I removed all my scripts, and started fresh. on("chat:message", function(msg) { if (msg.type == "api" && msg.content.indexOf("!InfoDump") !== -1 && msg.who.indexOf("(GM)") !== -1) { log("InfoDump: " + msg); _.each(msg.selected, function(obj) { log(obj); }); } }); Selecting some objects in the UI and running the script, I get these expected results. Restarting sandbox due to script changes... Spinning up new sandbox... "InfoDump: [object Object]" {"_id":"-J8_2kYzjoXSHg6cp_ja","_type":"graphic"} {"_id":"-J8_2nj1UGOVgqANMPDz","_type":"graphic"} {"_id":"-J8_2o2kIcsMMJpP_X5k","_type":"graphic"} {"_id":"-J8_2ojNFSM0aipVy0jB","_type":"graphic"} {"_id":"-J8_2pDo0i3oZoE3IZs4","_type":"graphic"} However, if I modify the script by adding a single line. on("chat:message", function(msg) { if (msg.type == "api" && msg.content.indexOf("!InfoDump") !== -1 && msg.who.indexOf("(GM)") !== -1) { log("InfoDump: " + msg); _.each(msg.selected, function(obj) { log(obj); var selObjType = obj.get("_type"); }); } }); I get the following. I did not change which objects were selected. Restarting sandbox due to script changes... Spinning up new sandbox... TypeError: Object [object Object] has no method 'get' at evalmachine.<anonymous>:137:34 at Array.forEach (native) at Function._.each._.forEach (/home/symbly/www/d20-api-server/sandcastle/node_modules/underscore/underscore.js:78:11) at Sandbox.<anon