Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

Storing new spells

So. I am new to roll20 but I think I am getting a hang of the most basic things. For now I am setting up our ongoing campaign of Princes of the Apocalypse for 5e. I am in the process of making npc's and monsters that are not in the MM or the 5e SRD and it got me thinking about a few things that I would like to know before I go ahead and do some very time consuming prepping and realise that I should have done everything in some other way that would save me massive amounts of time. My basic idea is to, in one way or another, get all of the content from the online supplement released by Wizards for Princes of the Apocalypse ( <a href="http://media.wizards.com/2015/downloads/dnd/PrincesApocalypse_AdvSupplementv1.0_PrinterFriendly.pdf" rel="nofollow">http://media.wizards.com/2015/downloads/dnd/PrincesApocalypse_AdvSupplementv1.0_PrinterFriendly.pdf</a> ). This would mean building a set of monsters and NPCs that are not in the MM or the 5e SRD, as well as adding items.&nbsp; Is there a way to 'store' spells for reuse, like the ones in the compendium? I really like the 5e SRD NPC sheets and adding spells to them is a breeze, however, I would rather not want to add a given spell that is not in the SRD every time I make an NPC with that spell. Am I thinking about this wrong, or how do you handled this? PotA contains a lot of new spells, and it would be great to be able to "add" them to my game somehow. Suppose I go ahead and create all the NPCs and the monsters from the supplement, is there an easy way to share this between roll20 campaigns. Both for my own personal use