Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Receivng Syntax Error when trying to set up an Attack through Character Sheet

Edited 1506555130
One of my players was having issues updating his animal companion a few hours ago. Though set up correctly, it simply didn't generate an attack. So, I started playing around, both with his sheet and one of mine, and all I'm getting is this, even if I ask the sheet just to roll a single d6: SyntaxError: Expected "(", ".", "[", "abs(", "ceil(", "d", "floor(", "round(", "t", "{", [ |\t], [+|\-] or [0-9] but end of input found. Searching this brought up threads from a few years ago, but I have the crit field filled, as per the workaround from that time. Anything we set up weeks ago still works; modifying one of those attacks, however, leads to it not working. Ex: a functional longbow attack I swapped from a d8 to a d6 produced the error, and ceased to function after even when I put it back to a d8. I either get this error or it doesn't work at all. Help? I've poked through all the tabs and fiddled with things without much luck. Even tried creating a new sheet, all defaults in place, and the same thing. I have no idea if I'm doing something wrong or if the new update caused a bug. I'm running firefox on windows; he's chrome, I believe, on a mac. Edit: In monkeying around further, I turned off auto roll for damage and crit which finally produced an attack roll, but it still won't create a damage one.
Pat S.
Forum Champion
Sheet Author
Which sheet?