Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

First Script Needs Testing - AdvQuery

I personally use a lot of roll queries and queries with roll templates as outputs which can be a little frustrating due to having to convert all the HTML entities and remember what level of nesting I'm on. I thought there's probably a really simple way to speed up the process with the API, so simple that even I could do it. So here it is, unfortunately, as I'm not a Pro subscriber, I don't have direct access to the API which is why I'm asking anyone who feels up to it to test out this script and essentially tell me if it works. on("chat:message", function(msg) {   if(msg.type == "api" && msg.content.indexOf(“!query ") !== -1) { var level=0; var open=0; var isAttr=0; var attrOpen=0; var str = "" var i; for (i=0;i<msg.length;i++) { var char = msg.charAt(i); if (char=="?") {level++; str=str+char} else if (char=="@" && level>0) {isAttr++; str=str+char;} else if (char=="%" && level>0) {isAttr++; str=str+char;} else if (char=="{" && level>0 && isAttr==0) {open++; str=str+char;} else if (char=="{" && level>0) {attrOpen++; str=str+char;} else if (char=="}" && isAttr>0) {attrOpen--; str=str+char; if (attrOpen==0) {isAttr--;}  } else if (char=="}" && open==level) {level--;open--;  if (level>0) {str=str+"&"+"amp;".repeat(level-1)+"#125;";}         else {str=str+char} } else if (char=="}" && open>level) {open--;  if (level>0) {str=str+"&"+"amp;".repeat(level-1)+"#125;";}         else {str=str+char} } else if (char=="|" && isAttr>0) {str=str+char;} else if (char=="|" && level>1) {str=str+"&"+"amp;".repeat(level-2)+"#124;";} else if (char=="," && level>1) {