Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[5e Shaped] Linking resources

Is there a way, already built into the shaped sheet/ companion, that you can link two resources together?  I'll give two examples: 1) Monk: Class Feature: Ki (counter, deduct) = Monk: Class Feature: Flurry of Blows (use) 2) Wizard: Spell (Find Familiar): Material Component (use) = Wizard: Utility: 10 GP worth of charcoal, incense, and herbs (counter, deduct) If this is not already built as something that a macro, ability call, etc. could do, is there a API made that can do this trick?   I'd rather it was something the Shaped API (I'm a pro user, so full features = on) could do, but I'm sure there are other scripts capable of helping me with this as well.  It's just a matter of knowing the codes to use.
The Aaron
Pro
API Scripter
You should be able to do that with Jakob's ChatSetAttr by adding the appropriate command in the freeform block of the Use side of things. You have to put a return before it, so something like: !some-api-command I don't know the particulars, but someone probably does.