Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Unable to delete a Row from a Repeating Table

Mike W.
Pro
Sheet Author
I am trying to fix a problem with a character sheet that someone else designed and that person is no longer active. I am very new to HTML and just trying to make some simple fixes. All of the repeating table work fine within the character sheet except for one of the. When I click Modify and click the Delete button, it deletes the information but does not delete the row from the repeating table. I compared the HTML code with other repeating tables and that seems fine (there where two spelling errors but I fixed that). What can prevent the row from actually deleting? What should I be looking for? Any help here would here appreciated.
Kraynic
Pro
Sheet Author
I've no idea which sheet you are working on, so this may be totally off.  The Palladium Megaverse sheet has something similar to what you describe.  Several sections have a checkbox (like "Weapons") that open up a blank section with an add button.  When you click the button it adds a line for you to fill in.  You can add as many as you want, but when you go to delete the individual listings, it won't delete the last one until you uncheck the checkbox for that section.  If you recheck the box, you will be greeted with a blank section with an add button once again. Why it works that way isn't something I can tell you, I just know that it does.

Edited 1532305183
Mike W.
Pro
Sheet Author