Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

API to circumvent /emas

The lack of player /emas pretty much sucks in my campaign. Since this post exists, I know that /emas can be cheated, but since I'm not good at API, I don't know how to isolate it. If I use the linked API as is, I get an annoying green box that reads "Undefined" so I'm trying to find another way.
Stephen S.
Pro
Marketplace Creator
Sheet Author
API Scripter
on("chat:message", function(msg) { if (msg.type != "api") return; if(msg.content.indexOf(' ') == -1){ var msgMessage = null; var msgApiCommand = msg.content.substr(1, msg.content.length); }else{ var msgMessage = msg.content.substr(msg.content.indexOf(' ') + 1); var msgApiCommand = msg.content.substr(1, msg.content.indexOf(' ')-1); } if(msgApiCommand == "emas" && msgMessage != null){ var selectedObject = findObjs({_id: msg.selected[0]._id, _type: "graphic"}); sendChat(selectedObject[0].get("name"), "/me " + msgMessage); } }); Select a named token..... and enter "!emas attack with his sword!" Something like this should work. And you could use a macro like this with it: !emas ?{Emote what?|attacks!
Alex L.
Pro
Sheet Author