Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account
This post has been closed. You can still view previous posts, but you can't post any new replies.

Do you use a GM Screen?

Edited 1393994080
Nick S.
Pro
Marketplace Creator
Translator
Hello, I'm relatively new to role playing games and in a few weeks i'll be the GM of a new campaign for D&D Next with a few of my friends not online. I have never been a GM before so i'm reading pretty much everything there is to read at the moment on 5e (playtest); we wanted to start before its release. So my question is: Do you use a GM Screen? and if so, What information do you usually add? Bonus question, any particular tips you think might help a new GM? Bonus question 2, are there any tools/software you use to aid you? (Like Masterplan, a Map generator, etc.) Thank you! Nick