Roll20 uses cookies to improve your experience on our site. Cookies enable you to enjoy certain features, social sharing functionality, and tailor message and display ads to your interests on our site and others. They also help us understand how our site is being used. By continuing to use our site, you consent to our use of cookies. Update your cookie preferences .
Create a free account

[LFG] D&D 5e - Long time DM wants to be a player!

Edited 1549735164
Hello there! I've never actually made a post in this section of the forums before. This is mainly because I'm usually the DM at the table. This time how ever, I want to get to know some new people and experience a campaign from the player seat! About me: I live in Sweden together with my girlfriend. I'm currently 26 years old, male. I have quite a few years of experience with D&D in general, having run my own campaign for about 7 years at this point in time. I love to do character voices for my characters. I like to draw and play all sorts of games. I stream from time to time as well! What I'm looking for: I'm looking for a nice and welcoming group that are willing to take me in under their wings. I want to be able to sit down before the session starts and chat with everyone and I want to be able to stay after the session has ended to talk with everyone about what happened. I don't just want to play, I want to make friends while doing it. I want to be blown away by my fellow players characters and I want to get to know them as well as the person behind them. When it comes to the campaign setting, I'm up for most things as long as it's fantasy. If you've created your own custom world, I'd love to see it! What you can expect of me: I'll always turn up on time for the scheduled session. I'll more than likely be sitting and be ready about half an hour before play. I'll be focused and engaged during the session. I'll pay attention and take notes. I like to include others when I'm playing as well. So expect me to focus